2018-06-18 09:17:14 -0400

(GMT-05:00) Eastern Time (US & Canada)

2018-06-18 09:17:14 -0400

Register: Select a Program

You've selected Alaska. The following programs are available for you.

Select a program and you’ll be asked for your official registration details.

Get started now. It's quick and easy!


  1. Click the REGISTER NOW button
  2. Signup by giving required information
  3. Buy course and continue with training!

Courses available in Alaska

Click on course name to view details

  • Best Price Alaska Marijuana Handler Training

    Course Fee: $44.95

    REGISTER NOW

    CannabisHandler.com Alaska Marijuana Handlers Permit Training

    Bulk Purchases for Owner/Manager accounts $40.00 (min purchase of 3 user credits required) CLICK HERE TO REGISTER YOUR OWNER/MANAGER ACCOUNT

    The CannabisHander.com Best Price Alaska Marijuana Handler Permit Training course is developed to provide you the tools needed to own, manage and work in a marijuana establshment legally and responsibly in the state of Alaska. Completion of this course is required to obtain your Marijuana Handler Permit in the state of Alaska.

    This 2-hour course consists of six lessons covering: laws, rules and regulations relating to marijuana and marijuana establishments; the effects of marijuana use; how to properly check identification; and how to deny a sale of marijuana and/or marijuana products.

    This is the lowest cost of any AMCO state approved training providers. Registration is quick and easy, and the course player will work on all devices, including smart phones, laptop computers and desktop computers and will work on both Windows and Macintosh platforms. The course player even tracks your progress so you may log out at any time, then resume training right where you left off!!

    2 Hour Course... Pass Guarantee... 100% Online... Lowest Cost...

    >> CannabisHandler.com $44.95 (this is the lowest cost of all AMCO approved training providers) <<

    Compare pricing of Approved Alaska Marijuana Handler Permit Education Providers:

    • Marijuana Handlers $50.00 
    • Good Enterprises $50.00
    • Handle Alaska $55.00 
    • Alaska Green Resources $55.00

    As of 04/04/2018, this course has been APPROVED by the Alaska Marijuana Control Office (AMCO).  CLICK HERE TO SEE OUR APPROVAL

    • This self-paced online training
    • The fee for this course is just $44.95
    • Printable Certificate upon Successful Completion
    • 90-day Course Access

    WATCH THIS VIDEO TO LEARN ABOUT THE CANNABISHANDLER.COM ALASKA MARIJUANA HANDLER PERMIT EDUCATION COURSE

    In the state of Alaska, every licensee, employee, or agent of a marijuana establishment who sells, cultivates, manufactures, tests, or transports marijuana or marijuana product, or who checks the identification of a consumer or visitor of a marijuana establishment, must complete a state approved Alaska Marijuana Handlers Certification course and obtain a marijuana handler permit card from AMCO (Alcohol & Marijuana Control Office) before being licensed or beginning employment at a marijuana establishment, per 3 AAC 306.700. Marijuana handler permits are valid for three years from the date of issue.

    THIS COURSE IS APPROVED BY THE ALASKA MARIJUANA CONTROL BOARD

    This course includes the following topics:

    • The effects of use and consumption of marijuana and marijuana products
    • How to identify a person impaired by use or consumption of marijuana and marijuana products
    • How to determine valid identification
    • How to intervene to prevent unlawful marijuana sales and consumption
    • The penalty for an unlawful act by a licensee, an employee, or an agent of a marijuana establishment
    • AS17.37, AS17.38, and 3 AAC 306

    2 Hour Course... Pass Guarantee... 100% Online... Only $44.95...

    PASS GUARANTEE!! Following the training, you will have access to the final exam... don't worry, we don't believe in trick questions and the lesson quizzes are designed to help you test your knowledge. A passing score of eighty percent or better must be received in order to receive your three year certification. Failing to pass the final exam on three attempts will result in having to re-take the training for another attempt at the final exam. There is NO FEE to retake the training for a failed exam.

    IMPORTANT - the following MUST be performed (after taking an approved course and passing the final exam) in order to receive your Marijuana Handler Permit card from the Alaska Alcohol and Marijuana Control: 

    To learn more about obtaining your Alaska Marijuana Handler Permit card visit the Alcohol & Marijuana Control Office website HERE.

    In order to receive a marijuana handler permit card, you will need to complete the following steps:

    1. Complete a Marijuana Control Board approved Marijuana Handler Permit Education Course. 
    2. Complete the marijuana handler permit Online Application HERE
    3. Submit your payment via check, money orders or cashier checks payable to “State of Alaska” 
    4. For applicants who live near Anchorage or Fairbanks: Bring a copy of your Standard Cover Page, your original Marijuana Handler Education Course Completion Certificate, an original passport photo (Fairbanks office only), and a valid form of photo identification to your local AMCO office (see below for office hours).

    Your card will be issued and provided to you by AMCO staff. 

    Anchorage: 550 West 7th Ave, Suite 1610,
    Ring the doorbell for Handler Permits 
    Wednesday: 9:00am – 12:00pm Alaska Time

    Fairbanks: 1648 Cushman St, Suite 203 
    Wednesday: 9:00am – 12:00pm Alaska Time

    For applicants who are unable to visit the Anchorage or Fairbanks office: Mail a copy of your Standard Cover Page, your original Marijuana Handler Education Course Completion Certificate, an original passport photo, and a clear and readable color copy of a valid form of photo identification to the Anchorage AMCO office at the address below:

    Mail your application documents to:

    AMCO
    Attn: Enforcement
    550 West 7th Ave Suite 1610
    Anchorage, AK 99501

    Applicants should complete the following before proceeding with a new marijuana handler permit application:

    • Read the Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs) provided at http://www.commerce.alaska.gov/web/amco
    • Complete a Marijuana Control Board approved Marijuana Handler Permit Education Course

    Once you have completed the above bulleted requirements and still have a marijuana handler permit question, you may send your question using our Contact Us page.

  • Alaska Tap - Training for Alcohol Professionals

    Course Fee: $35.00

    REGISTER NOW

    Alaska TAP Online (Training for Alcohol Professionals) is a comprehensive Alcohol Server and Seller Training program designed to provide the tools necessary for you to be able to sell and/or serve alcohol responsibly, legally and safely.

    PLEASE REGISTER AND COMPLETE TRAINING AT http://www.alaskatap.com   .... Do no register for the Alaska TAP program here UNLESS this message states otherwise.

    - This course and website are fully functional on any smart phone -

    Alaska TAP online is an ALASKA STATE ABC BOARD APPROVED alcohol server/seller training program.

    IMPORTANT: Alaska TAP online may only be taken if you live and/or work more than 50 miles from one of CHARR’s many instructors statewide (is you live or work within 50-miles of a classroom training, you are not eligable to complete training online and must take classroom training). Check the TAP page at http://www.alaskacharr.com for a list of instructors.

    Following the Final Exam, you must fill in the mailing address for your employer. Upon successful completion of the online course and test, your TAP card will be mailed to your place of employment. Should you not currently work at a licensed establishment, your TAP card will be mailed to your mailing address.

    WATCH THIS VIDEO TO LEARN ABOUT THE ALASKA TAP! ALCOHOL SERVER/SELLER TRAINING COURSE

    This program has been developed by industry professionals encompassing all aspects of alcohol service. Whether you serve and/or sell alcohol at a restaurant, bar, nightclub, convention center, grocery store, convenience store, sporting stadium or live music arena, this training is right for you.

    The Alaska TAP Online training program is a self paced learning module that can be administered at any time. This program is easy to follow and was designed to help you learn what it takes to become a responsible alcohol server and/or seller. Upon completion of the learning module, you will be provided a 50-question multiple choice test. You must receive a passing score of 85% or better to receive your 3-year certification. Once you pass the test, you will be able to print your temporary certification card and you will receive your permanent certification card in 7-14 business days.

    PLEASE NOTE: IF YOU TAKE THE COURSE AND YOU LIVE/WORK WITHIN 50 MILES OF AN INSTRUCTOR, REFUNDS WILL NOT BE GIVEN IF YOU TAKE THIS COURSE. 

    Proctor requirement: You must have a supervisor, manager or owner proctor your final exam. This means that they must be present while you complete your exam. You must enter their name in the 'Employer' field of the registration page when registering. If you are not employed at any licensed establishment, enter 'NA' in the 'Proctor' field when taking the Final Exam.

    STATE LIQUOR AUTHORITY

    State of Alaska Alcoholic Beverage Control Board
    The Atwood Building, 550 West 7th Ave. Suite 1600
    Anchorage, Alaska 99501
    Phone: 907-269-0350
    Fax 907-334-2285
    https://www.commerce.alaska.gov/web/abc

    STATE SPECIFIC INFORMATION

    Frequently Asked Questions

    How much does it cost to take the TAP Online program?
    The cost for this course is set to $35.00

    Can I take the course on my smart phone?
    Yes. This website and training course are fully functional on any smart phone.

    Are there restrictions on who can take the online version of this RBS (responsible beverage service) training program?
    TAP on-line may be taken if you live more than 50 miles from one of CHARR’s many instructors statewide. Check the TAP page at http://www.alaskacharr.com for a list of instructors or call the CHARR office at 1-800-478-2427

    How long does the course take?
    This course should take 2.5 to 3.5 hours to complete. You may wish to spend additional time to study or review information that you have already covered within the program prior to taking the final quiz.

    Why should I take this course? What are the benefits?
    All those involved in the sale and/or service of alcoholic beverages in the State of Alaska are required to receive training by an approved RBS training provider. This program is approved in the State of Alaska. In addition to becoming compliant with the mandatory RBS training law, it is also extremely beneficial to learn the material covered within this program to help you perform your job functions safely and legally.

    Does the TAP online training program count towards a discount on alcohol liability insurance premiums for my employer?
    Many insurers allow for a discount on liquor liability insurance premium. Please check with your insurance company.

    How long is my training good for?
    Certification is valid for a period of 3 years effective from the date you complete the course and successfully pass the test.

    Do you offer face-to-face training classes?
    Face-to-face TAP training classes are available State wide. Please visit http://www.alaskacharr.com for a list of upcoming training classes.

    Is there a test?
    There is a 50 question exam at the end of the course. You must receive a score of 86% or better in order to receive your certification card.

    What if I fail the exam, can I re-take the test without having to pay for the course again?
    Should you fail the final exam, you must re-purchase the course and take the training again. There are no refunds.

    How will I get my certification card?
    Proof of completion may be printed from the user account page once you have completed the course and passed the exam with a score of 80% or better. You will also receive your certification in the mail within 10-14 business days.

  • CPRexam.com CPR/Basic First Aid Certification

    Course Fee: $3.95

    REGISTER NOW

    $3.95 CPR/Basic First Aid Certification

    Why is CPR and first aid important? You take the first step in saving a life; it could be that of a loved one or a complete stranger, but to them you will be a hero. Save a life tomorrow, take the CPRexam.com CPR/Basic First Aid course today.

    Cardiac arrest is very rapidly becoming the number one cause of death worldwide. Do you know that of the over million-and-a-half heart attacks that happen every year, more than 20% of people die before even reaching a hospital.

    Permanent brain damage can occur in only a few minutes due to a lack of oxygenated blood caused by the stopping of the heart. In most cases death will occur within 8-10 minutes, the average EMS response time is 12-15 minutes that makes you their only chance at survival. The earlier CPR is initiated, the greater the chances of survival, every minute counts! 

    Chances of survival are actually doubled if help is received in the first four minutes and in many cases is the difference between life and death.

    ABOUT THIS COURSE

    • This self-paced online training is 1.5 hours in length
    • The fee for this course is just $3.95
    • Printable Certificate upon Successful Completion
    • 90-day Course Access

    COURSE FEATURES

    This course and website are developed to work on any smart phone, tablet, laptop or desktop. This training is a self-paced online course and the site tracks your progress so you are able to log-off and resume training where you left off.

    Topics covered in this course include:

    • CPR Instruction (adult, child and Infant)
    • Burns (1st, 2nd and 3rd Degree)
    • Bruises
    • Choking; Heimlich Maneuver
    • Cuts and Scrapes
    • Infection
    • Electrocution
    • Bone Fractures
    • Head Injuries
    • Nosebleeds
    • Puncture Wounds
    • Bite Wounds

    CERTIFICATION OF COMPLETION

    • Final exam: 20 questions
    • Passing Score: 70% or better
    • Certification valid period: 2 years
    • Certification type: Downloadable PDF document (available to save, print or email)

  • KITCHENexam.com Food Handlers Certification

    Course Fee: $5.95

    REGISTER NOW

    $5.95 Food Handlers Training and Certification

    The Food Handlers Certification is designed to teach those working in establishments preparing and/or serving food how to do so responsibly and within the requirements as set by the local Health Agency. This course is 1.5 hours in length. To obtain your 2-year Food Handlers Certification, this course must be completed in its' entirety and you must pass the 25-questions final exam with a passing score of 70% or better.

    Each state/county/city may have their own Health Agency and training requirements. Please consult your manager for information on contacting your local Health Agency.

    ABOUT THIS COURSE

    • This self-paced online training is 1.5 hours in length
    • The fee for this course is just $5.95
    • Printable Certificate upon Successful Completion
    • 90-day Course Access

    Bulk Purchases for Owner/Manager accounts $4.95 (min 5 user credits) CLICK HERE TO REGISTER YOUR OWNER/MANAGER ACCOUNT

    COURSE FEATURES

    This course and website are developed to work on any smart phone, tablet, laptop or desktop. This training is a self-paced online course and the site tracks your progress so you are able to log-off and resume training where you left off.

    Lessons in this course include:

    • Food Handlers Certification Introduction
    • Employee Health and Hygiene
    • Food Borne Illness, Allergies & Cross-Contaminatio
    • Food Preparation; Temperature and Time Requirement
    • Maintaining a Safe and Sanitary Work Environment

    CERTIFICATION OF COMPLETION

    • Final exam: 25 questions
    • Passing Score: 70% or better
    • Certification valid period: 2 years
    • Certification type: Downloadable PDF document (available to save, print or email)

  • BartenderExam.com | Bartending Skills 101

    Course Fee: $14.95

    REGISTER NOW

    LIQUORexam.com | $7.95 | Utah On-Premise Alcohol Server/Seller Certification

    $14.95 BartenderExam.com | Bartending Skills 101 Course

    Welcome to the BartenderExam.com Online Bartending Skills Course. This training was developed to provide you with the tools and knowledge needed to begin an exciting career as a bartender working in a hotel, restaurant, nightclub, a neighborhood bar or even on a cruise ship travelling the world.

    Bartending is an exciting and challenging career, and as any successful bartender can tell you, the money you can make as a bartender can be quite lucrative. This is in addition to bartending being one of the most exciting and satisfying occupations you can have.

    A good bartender not only knows his or her drink recipes, but they have the ability to connect with their customers to help enhance the experience of their customers. A willingness to engage in conversation, be friendly and crack a joke here and there are all traits of a good bartender.

    As you continue through this training, be sure to take notes, learn the drink recipes and put yourself behind the bar mentally to help prepare you for the real thing. While there is nothing like actually getting behind the bar to make the drinks personally, the knowledge you obtain through this course will give you a leg up on the competition when it comes time to get that dream bartending job. 

    COURSE FEATURES

    This course and website are developed to work on any smart phone, tablet, laptop or desktop. This training is a self-paced online course and the site tracks your progress so you are able to log-off and resume training where you left off.

    • 100% Online
    • Easy to understand curriculum
    • Works on all smart phones, tablet, laptops and desktop computers.
    • Self-paced training - learn at your own pace
    • Site tracks your progress so you are able to log-off and resume training where you left off
    • Free printable Certificate (PDF Document)
    • Free printable Wallet Card (PDF Document)

    ABOUT THIS COURSE

    • This self-paced online course is 6 hours in length
    • The fee for this course is just $14.95

    Bulk Purchases for Owner/Manager accounts $12.95 (min 5 user credits) CLICK HERE TO REGISTER YOUR OWNER/MANAGER ACCOUNT

    LESSONS IN THIS COURSE INCLUDE

    • BartenderExam.com Introduction
    • Bartending Tools and Setting up the Bar
    • Getting Started Behind the Bar
    • The Science of Mixology
    • Responsible Serving and Flair
    • Whiskeys , Brandys and Liqueurs
    • Vodkas, Tequilas, Wines, Beers & More
    • Know Your Drinks—Creams, Sours, Martinis & More
    • Common Drink and Shot Recipes

    CERTIFICATION OF COMPLETION

    • Final exam: 10 questions
    • Passing Score: 70% or better
    • Certification valid period: does not expire
    • Certification type: Downloadable PDF document (available to save, print or email)

Liquorlogo